Skip to content

Will I ever love again?

Updated: at 06:02 AM

I fell in love for the first time about 2 years ago. It was the type of love where I would give this person anything without question. It felt like our souls were merged. It sounds insane and it was. But then my heart broke and then I kinda lost myself. I wonder will I ever love again? But then I realize that love is never the same even with the same person. It’s interesting because it is so unique to the moment kinda like it’s tagging the point in time. What if love was used to time travel!! That’s the secret sauce. Someone should write a book like that lol.

I wonder why I’m so fascinated by love tho. I feel like I received it as a child like nothing crazy. Standard indian household. When I read Rumi it’s like my soul awakens. Anyone else? I wish you could reply to people on this.

I love love because it really speaks to who I am. I love to love. And people are just so unique and beautiful even when they are painful. I’m so thankful for that heartbreak because it made me who I am today.